Pace Law School welcomes distinguished panel of judges for Eleventh Annual Grand Moot Court Competition

(White Plains, NY)– Four distinguished Federal Judges will contribute to Pace Law School’s Eleventh Annual Grand Moot Court Competition when they serve as Final Argument Judges. The Competition, scheduled for Wednesday, April 3, provides law students with an opportunity to sharpen their skills as they argue before members of the legal profession.

Pace Law is honored to welcome the Hon. Denny Chin, U.S. Circuit Court Judge for the Second Circuit Court of Appeals; Hon. Loretta A. Preska, Chief Judge of the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York; Hon. Edgardo Ramos, U.S. District Judge for the Southern District of New York; and Hon. Cathy Seibel, U.S. District Judge for the Southern District of New York.

The top three students will advance to the National Moot Court Competition which is sponsored each year by the New York City Bar and the American College of Trial Lawyers. The fourth will participate in the 28th Annual Dean Jerome Prince Memorial Evidence Competition, hosted by the Brooklyn Law School Moot Court Honor Society.

The eight second-year students selected to participate in the intra-law school moot court were chosen by the faculty from among those enrolled in the Advanced Appellate Advocacy course. The problem the students will argue involves an issue within the jurisdiction of the federal courts.

Adjunct Professor Louis Fasulo serves as Director of Advocacy Programs at Pace Law School. Grand Moot Court Professors include Danielle Shalov, Michael Berg, Joshua Scheier and Itamar Yaeger.
The event will be held at Pace Law School, Gerber Glass Law Library Moot Court Room starting at 5:00. All are welcome to attend.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar